Ophelia POSTPONED!!

Fri. 16/04/2021 - 19:00
hetpaleis, Antwerpen
Sat. 17/04/2021 - 19:00
hetpaleis, Antwerpen
Sun. 18/04/2021 - 15:00
hetpaleis, Antwerpen
Tue. 20/04/2021 - 13:30
hetpaleis, Antwerpen
Thu. 22/04/2021 - 13:30
hetpaleis, Antwerpen
Sat. 24/04/2021 - 19:00
hetpaleis, Antwerpen
Sun. 25/04/2021 - 15:00
hetpaleis, Antwerpen

Ophelia

How does a first love affect a person? What do you do when you are eradicated by love for the first time? Theater maker Inne Goris seeks answers from Ophelia, the famous dead girl from Shakespeare's "Hamlet", floating in a pond full of flowers.

Glances when crossing by bike. A stolen kiss in the backseat of the bus. A coup de foudre… If one thing connects us all, it is (first) love, and what it engenders.
In Ophelia theatre maker Inne Goris improvises with text and movement, thus giving first love new voices. It will sparkle, that’s for sure.
Together with LOD music theater, hetpaleis and Opera Ballet Vlaanderen, SPECTRA presents Ophelia as the final piece of a long trajectory in Ghent and Antwerp. Dounia Mahammed writes the libretto and Thomas Smetryns composes for thirteen Ophelias and strings

Smetryns and SPECTRA worked together for the first time in 2003: old loves die hard.

Program

Thomas Smetryns
Ophelia

Credits

concept & stage direction
Inne Goris

composition
Thomas Smetryns

libretto
Dounia Mahammed

musical performance
SPECTRA

scenografy & light design
Stef Stessel

costumes
Lotte Boonstra

production
LOD muziektheater, hetpaleis & Opera Ballet Vlaanderen

coproduction
Silbersee, SPECTRA

with the support of the Tax Shelter maatregel van de Belgische federale overheid tax shelter partner Flanders Tax Shelter

Ophelia

Andere speeldata

Thu. 28.10.2021, 10:30
Thu. 28.10.2021, 13:30
Fri. 29.10.2021, 19:00
Sat. 30.10.2021, 19:00
Sun. 31.10.2021, 15:00
Tue. 02.11.2021, 15:00
Tue. 02.11.2021, 19:00
Wed. 03.11.2021, 15:00
Wed. 03.11.2021, 19:00